Dead Space Unlock Times, Preloading and Hardware Requirements: A Complete Guide" Dead Space, the critically acclaimed survival horro

Countdown to Terror: The Dead Space Remake Release Time is Here

Get ready for an unforgettable experience! Dead Space, one of the most iconic survival horror games of all time, is making a comeback with a highly-anticipated remake of the original game. The game that set the standard for survival horror is back and better than ever before.

EA is set to release the game on January 27th, 8 am PST/11 am EST, for PC and current-gen gaming platforms (Nintendo Switch excluded), and it will be available worldwide. Unfortunately, gamers in the Chinese Standard Time region will have to wait until January 28th to play. But, don’t worry, physical copies of the game will be available on store shelves on release day.

Gamers who pre-ordered the game can download it several days before release. Xbox Series X/S players can pre-load the game right now, while PlayStation 5 and PC players will have to wait until January 25th at 8 am PST/11 am EST. And as a bonus, customers who pre-ordered the game will receive a free copy of the original Dead Space 2.

Don’t miss out on the chance to play one of the greatest survival horror games ever made, with all-new features, and updated graphics. Pre-order now and get ready to dive into the world of Dead Space, a game that will live on in both fame and infamy.

Hardware Requirements for PC

Dead Space minimum PC requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 2600x / Intel Core i5 8600
  • 16GB RAM
  • AMD RX 5700 / Nvidia GTX 1070
  • DirectX Version 12
  • 50GB SATA SSD

Dead Space recommended PC requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 5600x / Intel Core i5 11600K
  • 16GB RAM
  • Radeon RX 6700 XT / Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070
  • DirectX Version 12
  • 50GB SSD, PCIe compatible

Console Performance mode vs Quality mode

  • Performance mode: Maintains a smooth framerate of 60fps, but with 2K(QHD) and no ray-tracing.
  • Quality mode: Maintains a framerate of 30fps at 4K (UHD) resolution with ray-tracing.

FAQ

What is preloading?

Preloading is a feature that allows players to download the game in advance, so that it is ready to play as soon as it is released. This is particularly useful for players who have limited internet speeds or data caps.

When will Dead Space Remake be released?

08:00 PST on 27 January (Los Angeles)
10:00 CST on 27 January (Mexico City)
11:00 EST on 27 January (New York)
13:00 BST on 27 January (São Paulo)
16:00 GMT on 27 January (London)
17:00 CET on 27 January (Berlin)
00:00 CST on 28 January (Beijing)
00:00 HKT on 28 January (Hong Kong)
01:00 JST on 28 January (Tokyo)
03:00 AEDT on 28 January (Sydney)