Golden Joystick Awards winners

The Golden Joystick Awards 2020 officially closed, with The Last of Us 2 winning a record number of 6 trophies.

In addition to the devastating victory for The Last of Us 2, other big winners included Hades, who came out with Best Indie and Critic’s Choice, as well as Fall Guys, who won the crown for Best Family Game and Best Mutliplayer Game.

With the showcase presented this year by Laura Bailey and Travis Willingham, fans were also able to see the venerable voice actors give the Best Performance award to their Avengers co-star Sandra Saad, who played Kamala Khan in Square’s superhero crush. -Enix.

Here is the list of Golden Joystick winners in full.

Best Storytelling – The Last of Us 2
Best Multiplayer Game – Fall Guys
Best Visual Design – The Last of Us 2
Best Game Expansion – No Man’s Sky: Origins
Mobile Game of the Year – Lego Builder’s Journey
Best Audio – The Last of Us 2
Best Indie Game – Hades
Still Playing – Minecraft
Studio of the Year – Naughty Dog
Esports Game of the Year – Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
Best New Streamer / Broadcaster – iamBrandon
Best Family Game – Fall Guys
Best Gaming Community – Minecraft
Best Performer – Sandra Saad (Kamala Khan)
Breakthrough Award – Innersloth (Among Us)
Outstanding Contribution – The Gaming Industry
PC Game of the Year – Death Stranding
Best Gaming Hardware – NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080
PlayStation Game of the Year – The Last of Us 2
Xbox Game of the Year – Ori and the Will of the Wisps
Nintendo Game of the Year – Animal Crossing: New Horizons
Most Wanted Game – God of War: Ragnarok
Critic’s Choice – Hades
Ultimate Game of the Year – The Last of Us 2